Originallity Kills Covers: Key Nyata

Mikey: Watup Key, let the readers of OGK know who you are, and what you do.

Key Nyata: What up locc, shit uhh my name is Key Nyata A.K.A kush bo$h A.K.A that yung nigga. I’m 16 I’m a producer/rapper n shit.

Mikey: You probably get this question alot, but how long have you been rapping producing?

Key Nyata: Shit bruh I been writin since about 9..producin since 11 but not on a serious tip..not then at least

Mikey: So you have some experience under your belt, at what age did you decide to take it serious though?

Key Nyata: Honestly my nigga when we was lil, bout 10 11 n shit we was recordin on sound recorder n shit usin headphones as a mic lol but for producing, since the beginning of last school year.

Mikey: Haha so music’s always been one of your dreams then huh? Also did you have any musical goals for 2011? Did they get completed?

Key Nyata: Hell yeah bruh, but somewhat..I needed to just actually start puttin out music..did that..find my lane..did that..create my sound..did/workin on that, get some niggas I can roll wit did that..so yeah I’m skrait so far..I jus needa get my money and my name up cuh..feel me?

Mikey: I feel it; we all wanna get our money/name up. So you’re from Rvider Klvn? A lot of our readers don’t know what that is, explain to them what it is and how you got linked up with them.

Key Nyata: Word up, errybody want cheese on they nachos, but shit mane..bein a RVIDXR..isn’t just bein in a group of talent..its really a family its a mindstate, its a way of life..you feel me? And a while back when I had jus startin to put shit out makin beats seriously as well..I started fckin wit purrp on twitter I followed em n he followed me right back, we started choppin it up on twitter alot, bout music shit then I adopted the culture and life and was shortly..after that adopted by all the RVIDXRS…I look up to purrp hella and the all the KLVN..I’m the lil homie so they show love and kick knowledge..n thas it.

Mikey: That’s mad tight, twitter is definitely bringing talent together I like it. So where exactly are you from and does it influence your music in any way?

Key Nyata: I’m from San Diego California OG, I was born there..but I live in gay ass Seattle..but Seattle koo sometimes but no real influence on my shit but Cali has a huge influence on me the west coast period.

Mikey: Do you have any plans to move back to San Diego then, and if your not influenced by Seattle then what exactly influences you if you have any.

Key Nyata: Nah when I graduate I’m movin to L.A, but shit weed, money, bitches, love of art my family. thas it, the non musical ones.

Mikey: So with that said, do you have any upcoming projects to look out for?

Key Nyata: Yep I’m puttin out a screw tape on Friday and then my first tape C.O.T.S (Children Of The Stars) October 5th

Mikey: That’s good to hear, We got you covered over here at OGK. What kind of tracks can we expect on the screw tape? Any features we should expect on C.O.T.S?

Key Nyata: Yeah fasho uhh my nigga BLVCK KRXVY AND MY NIGGA KRIS HENRY..that might be it..there gon be a lot of collabs on C.O.T.S 2 tho.

Mikey: That sounds good. Besides Rvider Klvn, which upcoming and major music acts are you feeling at the moment? Has there been a project thus far this year that you would consider phenomenal?

Key Nyata: Shit man you know the KLVN fuck wit A$AP so them s/o to the fam..n uhhh im fuckin wit NRK..some OF..mr muthafuckin eXsquire or however u spell it, Danny brown and the shadowrunner click them, got a song comin soon wit them..swag and a project?…at first I loved goblin, uhh blvcklvnd rvidx fuck there’s a lot man.

Mikey: Haha almost all the artists you just listed are what I’ve had on repeat lately. Now for everyone’s favorite part…Shoutouts!

Key Nyata: Thas wussup bruh and S/O TO ALLLLL MY RVIDXR,Z N EVERYBODY SUPPORTIN S/O TO MY NIGGA KRIS HENRY S/O TO MY MENTOR SPACEGHOSTPURRP S/O TO THE HOMIE SPEAKZ S/O TO MY NIGGA BLVCK KRXVY AND MY NIGGAS IN SEATTLE I FUCK WIT AND MY COUSINS FRE$H & SWYP3.

You can follow Key on twitter @Key Nyata

Leave a Reply

