Dertbag Design: Beach Scum Collection (Summer ’11)

Becoming a pioneer for our generation’s streetwear and lifestyle clothing, Dertbag Design continues to keep the ball rolling. Philip Post announced early this year the rise of his “Beach Scum” collection for the summer season. Vague details were given about what would be offered but we were promised it would be an amazing line up. Today, on the official Dertbag Tumblr page, the sunny season’s lookbook was unveiled with Jack (a close friend of Phil) serving as the model. Among the line is the classic “Connect” tee with a tie dye circle underneath, the Ham tee in two new colorways, a Beach Scum logo tee and tank, and of course it wouldn’t be a Dertbag release without a Cam’ron release. Here’s what Phil had to say about the premiere of Beach Scum:

The Beach Scum collection came about when I needed a collection to tie in everything that I like. I used a lot of new techniques that I haven’t used before, such as sun fading and doing a ball technique for tie dye. I just wanted to incorporate everything I liked, I like faded shirts, I like butts (which can be seen in the Beach Scum shirt/tank top), I like tie dye, and most importantly I really like Cam’ron. As for the lookbook goes my friend Jack, who is an incredible model and skateboarder, helped me out. We spent a summer’s day at his house just having fun in his tipi and trampoline till night came. All I want is people to like the clothes I produced this summer, but please keep in mind this is only the first drop for Beach Scum!

Expect the Beach Scum collection to be up for purchase at the Dertbag online store tomorrow at 7 PM EST.

Leave a Reply

